12th edition





CALLFOR

n recent years, interrelationships among energy and transportation infrastructures, telecommunications and computing technologies, are growing at a fast pace to provide further intelligence to vital technological systems. The ever-increasing dependence on electricity as a flexible energy carrier, the need for an intelligent and sustainable management of grids and decarbonization through electrification are creating tight interdependent energy systems. Big data, machine-learning applications, cloud computing and large bandwidth interconnections yield an accelerated technological progress, which supports the modern knowledge-based society paradigms and a revolution in the electrical sector.

AEIT 2020 will be an international forum on the scientific and industrial challenges of the near future aiming to stimulate innovative entrepreneurial initiatives and increase competitiveness.

In light of the escalating spread of the Coronavirus (Covid-19) around the world, AEIT has decided to have a virtual conference: technical sessions will be virtually held and speakers and attendants will be worldwide connected.



SUBMISSION OFPAPERS

The working language of the conference is English. Submit the full paper (six pages) as PDF following the IEEE layout requirements by using the templates given at the conference web page: https://convegni.aeit.it/AEIT2020 via EDAS. The full paper should contain a complete description of the proposed technical contribution along with some results, suitably framed in the related state of the art. Each paper will be reviewed in terms of relevance with respect to the scope of the event, originality and quality of the technical content, overall organization and writing style.

Conference content will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases.

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

- Automotive
- Bioengineering & Healthcare
- Broadband Communications
- Cloud and Hybrid Systems
- Cyber-Physical Systems
- Cyber-Security
- Diagnostics
- Electrical Machines & Drives
- Electromagnetic Models & Simulation
- Energy Efficiency
- Energy Storage
- ◆ Industry 4.0 and Digital Innovation
- Internet of Things
- Measurements and Instrumentation
- MEMS & Smart Sensors
- Mobility and Electric Transportation
- Multi-carrier energy systems
- Nanoelectronics
- Photonics
- Power Electronics
- Power System Analysis and Control
- Power to X (P2X)
- Renewable Energy Sources
- Robotics and Artificial Intelligence
- Service Continuity and Safety Management
- Smart Cities
- Smart Grids
- Software Defined Networks (SDN) and SW Virtualization
- Sustainability
- ◆ Telecommunications Services
- ◆ Transmission & Distribution of Electricity

Special Sessions

The conference will include Special Sessions on highly specialized topics reporting technical trends and breakthroughs within the scope of the conference. Special Sessions will also include a Session dedicated to *Electrical Engineering during the 2020 COVID-19 Pandemic: Impacts, Solutions and Perspectives* and a Session dedicated, as usual, to the innovation in the AEIT fields of interest fostered by Start Ups.

Tutorials

AEIT2020 will include a number of Tutorials on cutting edge technologies related to the conference topics. Therefore, the Organizing Committee invites outstanding researchers in respective area to propose tutorials to be presented during the conference. Proposals should include: title, name of instructor(s), a 500 word (max) abstract, a detailed list of topics, instructor's CV, a list of most relevant papers published by instructor(s) in the area of tutorial. A template is available in the conference website.

Best Student Paper Award

The best Contribution from Students and Graduates in recent years submitted to the conference will be rewarded.

Executive Committee

Debora Stefani • AEIT General President, General Chair, Italy Massimo La Scala • Technical Program General Chair, Italy Roberto Caldon • Technical Program Chair, Italy Angelo Raciti • Technical Program Chair, Italy Adamo N. Panzanella • Logistics Chair, Italy Gianfranco Veglio • Finance Chair, Italy

Young Committee

Alessandro Bosisio • Italy Giulia Cifalinò • Italy



Technical Committee

Haitham Abu-Rub • Qatar

Ahmed Al Durra • United Arab Emirates

Kamal Al-Haddad • Canada

Romano Ambrogi • Italy

Vincenzo Antonucci • Italy

Ebrahim Babaei • Iran

Marco Baldi • Italy

Federico Baronti • Italy

Radu Bojoi • Italy

Silverio Bolognani • Italy

Sergio Bruno • Publication Chair, Italy

Concettina Buccella • Italy

Giuseppe Cafaro • Italy

Giovanni Cancellieri • Italy

Claudio Canizares • Canada

Ermanno Cardelli • Italy

Carlo Cecati • Italy

Vittorio Cecconi • Italy

Hsiao-Dong Chiang • USA

Maria Gabriella Cimoroni • Italy

Ilhami Colak • Turkey

Stefania Conti • Italy

Loredana Cristaldi • Italy

Francesco Cupertino • Italy

Alfonso Damiano • Italy

Enrico De Tuglie • Italy

Andrea Del Pizzo • Italy

Maria Dicorato • Italy

Alessandro Ferrero • Italy

Mark Flanagan • Ireland

Nuno Manuel Garcia dos Santos • Portugal

Kumarkutti Gopakumar • India

Fei Gao • France

Giorgio Giacinto • Italy

Giorgio Graditi • Italy

Samuele Grillo • Italy

Yousef Ibrahim • Australia

Antonio Imbruglia • Italy

Mariano Ippolito • Italy

Hassan Abdullah Khalid • Qatar

Morgan Kiani • USA

Peter Kieseberg • Austria

Peter Korondi • Hungary

Regina Lamedica • Italy

Roberto Langella • Italy

Michael Lentmaier • Sweden

Marco Liserre • Germany

Lucia Lo Bello • Italy

Stefano Massucco • Italy

Constandinos Mavromoustakis • Cyprus

Rosario Miceli • Italy

Dan D. Micu • Romania

David Mitchell • USA

Giovanni Muscato • Italy

Salvatore Musumeci • Italy

Carlo Alberto Nucci • Italy

Roberto Oboe • Italy

Kiyoshi Ohishi • Japan

Peter Palensky • The Netherlands

Mario Paolone • Switzerland

Grigoris K. Papagiannis • Greece

Giuseppe Parise • Italy

Salvatore Pennisi • Italy

Andrea Penza • Italy

Giuditta Pisano • Italy

Massimo Pompili • Italy

Akshay Rathore • Canada

Christian Rethanz • Germany

Gerasimos Rigatos • Greece

Serial Property

Santi Agatino Rizzo • Italy

Joel Rodrigues • Brazil

Giovanni Schembra • Italy

Pierluigi Siano • Italy

Domenico Stefanelli • Italy

Thomas Strasser • Austria

Guillermo Suarez de Tangil • United Kingdom

Bernardo Tellini • Italy

Giuseppe Marco Tina • Italy

Azhar Ul-Hag • Pakistan

Varadarajan Vijayakamur • India

Domenico Villacci • Italy

Jie Wang • China

Yijie Wang • China

Sheldon Williamson • Canada

Xinghuo Yu · Australia

Dario Zaninelli • Italy

Zhen Zhang • China

Important Dates

Special Session proposal: **April 30, 2020**Tutorial proposals submission: **April 30, 2020**

Paper submission: May 24, 2020

Acceptance notification: June 21, 2020

Final Manuscript and authors' registration: July 15, 2020

Secretariat

AEIT Ufficio Centrale - Via M. Macchi 32 - 20124 Milano Tel. +39 02 87389965

E-mail: convegnoannuale@aeit.it

Web Site: https://convegni.aeit.it/AEIT2020